Ike Yard - Ike Yard

Ike Yard - Ike Yard

Regular price €50.00 €0.00 Unit price per

Electro Experimental Wave & Mutant Dance

Ike Yard was founded in 1979 in New York. Members are Stuart Argabright, Kenny Compton (bass/vocals), Fred Szymanski (synthesizers/ programming) & Michael Diekmann (guitar). Together they recorded for labels like Disques du Crépuscule and Factory. Ike Yard dissolved at the beginning of 1983. Their only album, 'A Fact A Second' (on Factory in 1982) is still a classic in the minimal genre and stood the test of time very easily.

Although Ike Yard dissolved by the beginning of 1983, the band reformed as a three piece unit with original members Stuart Argabright, Kenneth Compton and Michael Diekmann in 2007. After a hiatus of 28 years a brand new album (Nord) has been released in 2010.* When I used to tour and drive  and dj along with the Junior Boys band around this became a huge favorite in the van and in at the after-parties. One of my early mixes that had the minimal moody drum machine vocal murmurings of"NCR"  got in the hands of Stuart from the band and he got in touch and loved all the selections on the CDR doing the rounds. Stuart was in featured in the no wave classic "Dominatrix Sleeps Tonight" Record is Clean /loud both cover and vinyl in pristine condition. 

*from discogs